THOMAS ALLEYNE'S HIGH SCHOOL

LOCAL ACADEMY COMMITTEE STRUCTURES 2024/2025

Name	Pecuniary interest declared	Date of Appointment	Resigned on (if applicable)	Term of office (Years)	Date of renewed membership to the Board	Appointed by whom to the Board (in accordance with the Trust's articles)
Mr Michael Prescott (Chair)	Director - Michael Prescott Education Services Family – Partner of Entrust employee	20/07/2008		4	01/09/2024	Co-opted Governor
Mr Peter Taylor (Vice Chair)	None	23/09/1988		4	06/03/2023	Co-opted Governor
Mr Martin Cruddas	Director – JEM Law Ltd	19/12/2012		4	05/03/2023	Co-opted Governor
Mr Alan Curtis	None	13/06/2023		4		Co-opted Governor
Mr Phillip Hudson	None	20/07/2010		4	13/06/2022	Co-opted Governor
Ms Jenny McGuirk	None	05/02/2024		4		Co-opted Governor
Mrs Rachel Davies	None	18/10/2024		4		Co-opted Governor
Mrs Fiona Neads	None	01/09/2022		4		Parent Governor
Mrs Emma Colley	None	17/06/2024		4		Parent Governor
Mrs Julie Rudge	None	01/04/2014		4	N/A	Staff – Head Teacher
Mrs Jade Hadfield	Family – SINE Electrical	13/06/2023		4		Staff
Mrs Kerry-Ann Hemans	None	13/06/2023	26/03/2024	4		Parent Governor
Mr Michael Osborne- Town	None	13/06/2022	14/11/2023	4		Co-opted Governor
Mr Timothy Fuller	Financial interest – DBC Training	07/12/2020	23/09/2024	4		Co-opted Governor

Committee membership 2024/25: Updated Jan 2025

Committee	Governor	Attendance
Full Governing Board	Mr Michael Prescott (Chair)	1/1
	Mr Peter Taylor (Vice Chair)	1/1
	Mr Martin Cruddas	1/1
	Mr Alan Curtis	1/1
	Mr Phillip Hudson	0/1
	Ms Jenny McGuirk	0/1
	Mrs Julie Rudge	1/1
	Mrs Jade Hadfield	1/1
	Mrs Fiona Neads	1/1
	Mrs Emma Colley	1/1
	Mrs Rachel Davies	0/0
	Mr Peter Taylor (Chair of Committee)	1/1
Managing and Resourcing Committee	Mrs F Neads (Vice Chair of Committee)	0/1
	Mr Alan Curtis	1/1
	Mr Phillip Hudson	1/1
	Mr Michael Prescott	0/1
	Mrs J Rudge	1/1
	Mr Michael Prescott (Chair of Committee)	1/1
Loarning and	Mrs Emma Colley	1/1
Learning and Standards Committee	Mr Martin Cruddas	0/1
	Mrs Jade Hadfield	1/1
	Ms Jenny McGuirk	0/1
	Mrs Rachel Davies	0/1
	Mrs J Rudge	1/1
	Mrs Fiona Neads	0/1

Link Governor	Role
Mr M Prescott & Mr M Cruddas	Child Protection, Safeguarding, Online Safety, Prevent
Mr M Prescott	Leadership
Mr P Taylor	Finance / Property / Website / H & S
Mrs F Neads	Pupil Premium
Mr P Hudson	Farm / Parent Voice / Parents Evening
Mr A Curtis	SEND and LAC
VACANT	Careers and Post 16
Ms J McGuirk	Curriculum / Quality of Education / Training & Development
Mrs E Colley	School Council / Training & Development / Wellbeing